Essay New Education System Cce

...Continuous and ComprehensiveEvaluationCCE chu eng nge? 1. CCE chu chatlaklo¬leh huamzau thei ang bera naupang thiamna tehna a ni. 2. Practical in a tam thei ang ber zirtir nise. 3. Hmanraw pakhat mai hmang lovin,naupang ten thiam theih dan chi hrang hrang an neih angin heng hmanraw chi hrang hrang te hi subject hrang hrang a remchan dan a zir a hman theih ani i. Paper /Pencil test ii. Project iii. Assignment (class/home assignment) iv. Field Visit v. Survey vi. Presentation vii. Experiment viii. Activities ix. Oral Skills – Naupang inkarah, Zirtirtu leh naupang, Group a thenin x. Creative Writing, drawing,performing xi. Picture reading task & labeling (Milem hmanga thawnthu sawi leh milem a part hrang hming pek tir). xii. Heng bakah hian Co-Scholastic huang chhungah WE, Health leh Physical, Games leh Art Education te telh an ni bawk. Grading 1. 5 Point Scale (O,A,B,C,D) hi P/S ah leh M/S-ah hman nise. 2. Direct Grading hman nise. 3. Star(*) mark hmang lova kan tihdan pangngai hi SCERT in tha min tihpui bawk avangin hman zui zel nise.Record book ah tih lan theih a ni a,Progress Report Card ah erawh tih lan loh mai nise. 4. 1st,2nd,leh 3rd Entry ah te Overall Grade lak kher an ngai lo.Tin, Entry khat chhunga subject hrang hranga an Grade hmuh belhkhawma Overall Grade siam loh nise. 5. Book A leh B a mite hi Progress Report ah copy mai tur a ni a, Progress Report ah hian a...

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) will soon implement a 'uniform system of assessment, examination and report card' for students of classes 6 to 9, effectively replacing the continuous and comprehensive evaluation (CCE) scheme. All CBSE affiliated schools will need to follow this fo

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) will soon implement a 'uniform system of assessment, examination and report card' for students of classes 6 to 9, effectively replacing the continuous and comprehensive evaluation (CCE) scheme. All CBSE affiliated schools will need to follow this format from the academic session 2017-2018, as per a circular dated March 21.

Why is this change being implemented by CBSE?

This move has been taken in light of the recent restoration of the CBSE class 10 board examinations, so that the confidence of students can be boosted and they are well prepared with their studies for a smooth appearance in the class 10 board exams. The new system would gradually level up the learning assessment as the students step into higher classes.

In 1962, there were 309 schools in India under CBSE, while at present, the Board has 18,688 schools affiliated to it, most of which follow varying assessment and report card patterns. This brings in the need to have a uniform system of assessment and evaluation of students and remove any sort of disparity in the system that creates problems for students needing to migrate from one CBSE school to another.

"To make students more confident about facing the Class 10 board examinations when they join the upper-primary stage in Class 6, we have decided to implement a uniform system of assessment, examination pattern and report cards..." said CBSE chairman RK Chaturvedi.

Here are 10 things you need to know about CBSE's new format for assessing students of classes 6 to 9:

1. Students of classes 6 to 8 will now follow a uniform assessment scheme with a two-semester system that will include half yearly and annual examinations.

2. The assessment, examination and report card patterns for class 9 students will be similar to that of class 10 Board students.

3. Every semester, two 10-mark tests or periodic assessments will be conducted for classes 6 to 8. The half yearly written examination will carry 80 marks.

4. The NCERT syllabus needs to be followed by schools in the upper primary classes.

5. Students of classes 6 to 8 will need to study mathematics, science and social science, along with three languages and one other subject.

6. In classes 6 to 8, the annual exams will be based on the syllabus of the second half of the year, along with a certain percentage of the half yearly syllabus. For class 6, 10 per cent of the half yearly syllabus will be included in the annuals, while for classes 7 and 8, the percentage of half yearly syllabus to be included in the final examination is 20 per cent and 30 per cent respectively.

7. Grading will be carried out separately for scholastic (academic) and non-scholastic (co-curricular) activities.

8. Students of classes 6 to 8 will graded on a three-point scale in the non-scholastic activities of Work Education, Art Education, and Health and Physical Education. The factors on which they will be graded are regularity, participation, output and teamwork. Students will also receive marks for submission of notebooks.

9. Report cards issued by all CBSE schools will need to carry both the logos of the school and the CBSE.

10. The new report card design for students of classes 6 to 8, and for class 9 students can be checked in the official circular.

How is the CCE pattern different from the uniform assessment pattern being brought in?

According to the CCE pattern followed by CBSE, 60 per cent of the assessment was based on pen and paper examinations, while 40 per cent of the student assessment was carried out by teachers in a continuous evaluation process throughout the year.

In the uniform assessment pattern being brought in by CBSE, 90 per cent weightage will fall on pen and paper examinations.

Read: HRD Ministry: English not required as compulsory third language in schools

Read: CBSE: National flag should not be insulted in schools, code to be strictly followed

For information on more latest news and updates,click here. 

0 Thoughts to “Essay New Education System Cce

Leave a comment

L'indirizzo email non verrà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *